Deleting a Storage Volume
If you no longer need a storage volume, you can delete it. Before you can delete a volume, however, you must remove all data from it. Volumes that contain any data cannot be deleted. In addition, if the volume you want to delete is the only volume assigned to a storage group, you will not be able to delete it because a storage group cannot exist unless a storage volume is assigned to it.
To delete a storage volume
On the Navigation Tree, click Report Warehouse, then click Storage and select Storage Volumes.
Click at the end of the row with the storage volume you want to delete. A dialog box will appear.
Click Delete to delete the storage volume from the list.
Note: You cannot delete a storage volume, if it contains data files.